“Beauty Lies Outdoors”

Along a path I see many trees,

With colors of red, yellow and green,

As far as my eyes can possibly see,

Is this never-ending majesty.

The sky is perfectly blue,

With soft clouds in a white hue,

I hear the sounds of birds as they swoop,

Up and down in the search for food.

Off in the distance I listen to a waterfall,

The stream gleams like a crystal ball,

I would love to stand above it all,

Looking down where the water drops.

I feel I have walked along this path before,

Hand in hand with the one I adore,

I could not ever ask for more,

Beauty simply lies outdoors.

2 thoughts on ““Beauty Lies Outdoors”

  1. J Karen Carr says:

    Very beautiful blog! And a beautiful poem.

Leave a Reply

