Mistakes… Too late,

What do I do if I have to wait?

Last chance, to take his hand,

One more dance to find out where we stand.

I take this time,

To close my eyes,

To see precisely what I did wrong in my life.

Suspended by my broken energy,

I never knew what he truly thought of me.

Please take my hand,

For one last dance,

Just understand,

Where we stand.

Who I am is a never-ending mystery,

To anyone and everyone, including me.

I grip a pass to a ride and it’s called “My Life,”

I wish you’d hold me tight so we can dance all night.

To feel your passion and soft whispers in my ear,

I hold this image so I know you’ll forever be here.

Oh, never let me go,

Oh, please never let me go.

“Take My Hand”

4 thoughts on ““Take My Hand”

  1. sirrah says:

    Like the flow very much.Emotions spilled onto the net for all to see.
    Indeed,a wonderful post 🙂

  2. J Karen Carr says:

    This brings tears of sadness and tears of hope. They somehow flow together. So sincere, the ideas and feelings you put on paper, Mary.

Leave a Reply

