“Clock Watcher”

I ORIGINALLY WROTE THIS IN SONG FORMAT TO PLAY ON MY GUITAR, BUT I HAVE DECIDED TO SHARE IT AS A POEM:

As I sit here watching the clock,

Time seems like it’s moving too slow,

All that’s left to do is dream about,

Is how I could have so much more.

Life is only fair when you make it that way,

Until another day passes and you’ve turned your head away,

I feel my life is just moving so slow,

If I don’t start to run I may never know.

And it’s over now,

I must move on somehow,

No looking back,

To the place I left behind.

So I still sit watching the clock,

But the time means nothing to me,

All that’s left to do is live my dream,

Just the way it was supposed to be.

9 thoughts on ““Clock Watcher”

  1. I could picture you playing this on your guitar and you singing these lyrics. You should record yourself playing and singing this on “YouTube”. Great poem. I love your style.

    🙂

    When the media thieves became unearth.

    http://charliezero1.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/when-the-media-thieves-became-unearth/

  2. sirrah says:

    guilty of these expressions,and lovely they are!
    Oh, just what type of guitar do you play/have,and how long you been strumming ?

    • I have a Yamaha F310 acoustic guitar, used to have a Fender Squire electric but sold it a while back. I’ve been playing for about 5 years now off and on. For the past year I haven’t picked it up much due to a busy lifestyle and having dealt with so much. But lately I’ve felt like playing again. It’s just difficult to find time with my work schedule though!

  3. Sharmishtha says:

    mine is opposite! My time just vanishes! 😦

    • The whole point is that time shouldn’t exist to keep an account on what happens throughout your life. Events don’t need a date and time, just people to occupy them. We worry so much about how much time is in a day but it doesn’t matter to me. If your time vanishes, that means your life must be filled with events that keep you happy and alive! That’s how it should be.

Leave a Reply

