I’m ready for the “One Lovely Blog Award”:

Image

First, I would like to sincerely thank Uzoma for nominating my blog for this award. Words cannot express how grateful I am. Check out his blog to find a very talented writer who I hope to see published soon. Congratulations on your nomination, Uzoma! This is completely new to me so I hope I am posting this correctly. I appreciate everyone who stops by to read what I have to offer. I have met so many people from all over the world in such a short period of time and they are all amazing writers. I now consider them my friends and it is hard to pick just a few nominations but here goes!

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. List seven random things about yourself.
  3. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award

SEVEN RANDOM THINGS ABOUT MARY:

  1. I have played the acoustic and electric guitar for about 5 years and that is where some of my poetry comes from, songs I have written.
  2. I have a dog named EmJay, a ferret named Princess Bubblegum, and two cats, one named Butters and the other is Shadow.
  3. I have to always keep some sort of journal nearby because thoughts for poems come to me at all hours of the day, even in dreams. I have been writing since I was about 11 years old so I have many journals!
  4. I was married for 8 years before my husband passed away at the age of 33 from a pulmonary embolism.
  5. I enjoy living life to it’s fullest. I like to be very spontaneous Every moment should be remembered and it is not the quantity of time that matters, it is the quality.
  6. I love movies! Some of my favorites are the Back to the Future trilogies, Pulp Fiction, and all of the Disney/Pixar movies (that’s the kid inside of me).
  7. One of my favorite quotes is “No one ever said life would be easy, but they did say it would be worth it”. So true.

THE NOMINATIONS:

  1. Uzoma
  2. Charleszero1
  3. Sharmistha Basu’s Poetries
  4. Poetry Blog of Mine
  5. Sirrah
  6. J. Karen Carr: A Writer’s Journey
  7. Sakshi Vashist

  8. The Mind of Eboni Sade’
  9. Under The Jew Fro
  10. Your Life. BETTER.

  11. LUGGAGE Lady

  12. URBAN WALL ART & MURALS

  13. JEAN-PAUL GALIBERT

  14. CANADIAN HIKING PHOTOGRAPHY
  15. Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

9 thoughts on “I’m ready for the “One Lovely Blog Award”:

  1. Thank you so much Mary! I am honoured,
    Hope you have a great day ahead!

  2. Thank you so much! For nominating me. I’m so honored to have you as my good friend. 🙂

    You make the world a better place.:)

  3. thanks a lot for thinking about me mary. i too love to live life to the fullest. who has seen tomorrow?

    loved your favourite quote!

Leave a Reply

