“Another One Bites The Dust”

Another one bites the dust
One which I cannot take back
It creeps its way into me like the night
It keeps me from missing daylight.
Another one bites the dust
From dusk till dawn like a viscous cycle
A never-ending battle against time
With which some would call a crime.
Another one bites the dust
It seals my fate of sleep deprivation
To dream such beautiful dreams once again
Would be this so-called spy’s true end.
Another one bites the dust
Another night in which I am wide awake
Another episode of this, I cannot trust
Another episode bites the dust.

image

Leave a Reply

